SMRH 4th X1 - 2017 - SMRHCC

Go to content

Main menu:

SMRH 4th X1 - 2017

Seniors

PLAYED

WON

LOST

TIED

ABAND

CANC

9

3

5

0

0

2


Sat 13 May
Edinburgh South 3rd X1 - Inverleith (East League Division 7)
SMRH 180 for 2 (20pts)  (SJ Edgar 68*, Z Thompson 51*)
Edinburgh South 139 for 4 (6pts)  (J McLaren 75, B Bonthrone 33)
Match Ball Sponsor - Pete Wilkinson
Result - SMRH won by 41 runs

Sat 20 May
Dunfermline & Carnegie 2nd X1 - McKane Park (East League Division 7)
Match Ball Sponsor - Jim Foster
Result - Match Cancelled : rain

Sat 27 May
Musselburgh 3rd X1 - Inverleith (Friendly)
Musselburgh 152 for 4
SMRH 136
Match Ball Sponsor - Colin Brown
Result - Musselburgh won by 16 runs

Sat 03 June
RH Corstorphine 3rd X1 - The Gyle (East League Division 7)
Match Ball Sponsor - David Anderson
Result - SMRH walk-over, RH Corstorphine scratched

Sat 10 June
Edinburgh 3rd X1 - Inverleith (East League Division 7)
SMRH 114 (38.3 overs) (6pts)  (H Johnstone 20, A Shabir 3 for 10, HA Khan 2 for 19)
Edinburgh 115 for 5 (25.2 overs) (20pts)  (A Farooq 34)
Match Ball Sponsor - Stewarts Melville Rugby Club
Result - Edinburgh won by 5 wickets

Sat 17 June
Boroughmuir 2nd X1 - Meggetland (East League Division 7)
SMRH 185 for 9 (40 overs) (20pts)  (MR Allan 61, S Farooq 21, ES Robertson 21, A Hodge 3/33, I Mohammaed 3/45)
Boroughmuir 125 (35.3 overs) (8pts)  (C Buchan 27, A Hodge 23, C Watson 4/38, MR Allan 3/5, ES Robertson 2/21)
Match Ball Sponsor - Gavin Calder
Result - SMRH won by 60 runs

Sat 24 June
Watsonians 4th X1 - Myreside (East League Division 7)
Watsonians 247 for 9 (40 overs) (20pts)  (B Young 52*, A Dickinson 47, A Patwari 41, CG Hill 3/40, ES Robertson 2/32, B Khatri 2/54)
SMRH 246 for 9 (40 overs) (10pts)  (S Farooq 56, C Watson 40*, HS Johnstone 37, K Weavers 3/29, A Young 2/30)
Match Ball Sponsor - Ryden
Result - Watsonians won by 1 run

Sat 01 July
Leith Franklin Accies Beige 2nd X1 - Meadows (Friendly)
Match Ball Sponsor - Stuart Foubister
Result - Match Cancelled : pitch unplayable

Sat 08 July
Whighams - Inverleith (Friendly)
SMRH 95
Wighams 85
Match Ball Sponsor - Niven Kelly
Result - Wighams won by 10 runs

Sat 15 July
Edinburgh South 3rd X1 - Meadows (East League Division 7)
Match Ball Sponsor - Ian Adam
Result - Edinburgh South walk-over SMRH scratched

Sat 22 July
Dunfermline & Carnegie 2nd X1 - Inverleith (East League Division 7)
Match Ball Sponsor - Matt Coyle
Result - SMRH walk-over, Dunfermline & Carnegie scratched

Sat 29 July
Glasgow Academicals 3rd X1 - New Anniesland (Friendly)
Match Ball Sponsor - Calder Benzies
Result -

Sat 05 August
RH Corstorphine 3rd X1 - Inverleith (East League Division 7)
Match Ball Sponsor - Ron Scobie
Result -

Sat 12 August
Edinburgh 3rd X1 - Meadows (East League Division 7)
Match Ball Sponsor - Andy Scott
Result -

Sat 19 August
Boroughmuir 2nd X1 - Inverleith (East League Division 7)
Match Ball Sponsor - Ian Forsyth
Result -

Sat 26 August
Watsonians 4th X1 - Inverleith (East League Division 7)
Match Ball Sponsor - Alf Bissett
Result -



Back to content | Back to main menu